Hockey Clinic Survey

NSMHA would like to offer additional Player and Goalie clinics once a month throughout the season with an emphasis on skill development and skating. T...

NSMHA News Letter June 2016

Follow the link to see news for hockey / pond hockey registrations, AA tryouts, coach applications, referee clinic, volunteer opportunities, upcoming ...

New Sarepta Fair

NSMHA has a few thank-you's to extend for a successful New Sarepta Fair weekend!Thank-you to our sponsors...Craig and Shelley MillarDennis and Sue Lev...

Pond Hockey

Pond Hockey FlyerAre you interested in playing hockey without being at the rink 3, 4, 5 days a week and spending countless hours travelling across the...

2016-2017 Season Registration Starts May 1

Three Ways to Register (** EARLY DISCOUNT UNTIL JUNE 15 **) 1. ONLINE - Registration opens May 1, 2016 (for returning players only)2. IN PER...

Congratulations Darryl Holt

Congratulations to NSMHA Referee in Chief Darryl Holt for being named the Hockey Alberta North Zone Referee Committee Chairman's Award Winner for the 2015-2016 season!

Darryl was recognized by the North Zone Referee Committee for his significant dedication and commitment to minor hockey.

Darryl Holt Chairman's Award Winner

Darryl was also recognized by NSMHA as the Association's Volunteer of the Year for the 2015-2016 season!

Darryl started his officiating career back in 1998 and still today continues to be an active part in the New Sarepta Hockey Association as the Ref in Chief.  For the past 18 years he has been a committed official to New Sarepta and Hockey Alberta.  He became the Ref in Chief in 2002 for New Sarepta Minor Hockey and every year says he is going to let it go but his commitment to the mentoring of New Sarepta officials keeps him coming back.    In 2010, Darryl had a few health issues and had to step back from his Ref In Chief position and let others in the association help him out.  As soon as he got the ok from his doctor, he was back out supervising from the stands and slowly getting back out on the ice, shadowing the officials.  Darryl has always kept up to date with the new rules and attending all the North Zone meetings that he could.


Darryl’s dedication to being the Ref in Chief is beyond any words.  Darryl has not had kids playing in hockey for many many years and yet he still commits every weekend to being at the rink for all the other kids in the community.  He is there making sure that the new and the experienced officials are doing everything right.   He skates with every new official at least 2 to 3 times or until he feels that they are capable to be on their own and then continues to be up in the stands for the rest of the year watching them and giving them advice.


When Darryl decides to “Hang Up His Skates” there will be a huge void left within the New Sarepta Minor Hockey Association.  His commitment to the officials/players/parents/executives in the community is over the top.  We appreciate everything that he does for us and the mentorship he gives our officials.  Darryl goes above and beyond the call of the duty to mentor our officials to be the best that they can be “which is excellence!” 

Posted on Sun, April 24, 2016

Welcome Executive Members

Welcome to our Members who were voted into Executive positions at the Spring AGM.

Vice President - Derrick Spence (returning)

Registrar - Shelly Boland (new)

Coach Development - Matt Nordstrom (returning)

Peewee and Above Director - Rachel Gregor-Stang (returning)

Treasurer - Kim Gross (returning)

Peewee and Above Equipment Manager - Vanessa Laberge (returning)

Ice Allocator - Trish Galenza (returning)

1660 League Representative - Shawn Lauer (returning)

Communication Coordinator - Sherry McIntosh (new)

Website - Tom Noble (returning)

Referee Assignor - Cindy Lauer (returning)

Pond Hockey Coordinator - Gail Hetman (new), Greg Baldwin (new)

Thanks to Cindy Lauer (Registrar), Trish Galenza (Communication Coordinator), Andy Kellert (Past President) and Shawn Lauer (Ag Society Liason) for all their contributions in their previous roles.

Posted on Sun, April 24, 2016

2015 - 2016 Season Champions

NSMHA 2015-2016 Season Champs:


Congratulations to our Peewee A, Atom A and Atom B teams on their Banners!

2015 2016 NSMHA Champs

Posted on Mon, April 18, 2016


Administration Login